I should not be blogging!

If you have doubts, you should not be doing a blog.

Or so a friend told me when I was considering doing a blog. And that does fit me perfectly. I have more doubts than Kael’thas Sunstrider has hairdressers. My group just wiped in a heroic again! Do I suck at instances? We lost AV for the 5th time in a row! Do I suck at PvP? I got dumped by text message! Am I ugly? (Rhetorical!) I love reading the blogs by people who are damned good at what they do and proud of it. Big Red Kitty is an inspiration to me. I’m sure there is room on the interwebs for a blog by someone still working at mastering their craft, though. I know the blog still has a lot of work to do. I’ll add a real image to the top soon. I’ll fix the name and add widgets. But I started the blog so I can write. So I’ll write now and make it look pretty later.

Hi, I’m Tsukikoh, a level 70 Blood Elf Warlock playing on the Blackwater Raiders Server. I got my start in WoW as a clueless nub who saw the advertising for Burning Crusade sounded good. I so wanted to play a Blood Elf Paladin. The expansion wasn’t out yet, so I started a Forsaken Mage instead. And cluelessly leveled to 60 while waiting through the delays. I had alot of fun along the way. But by the time I hit 70 after BC came out I still didn’t really know how to play a mage. But that’s not required to hit 70. What you need is sheer bloody-minded stubbornness and that I had plenty of. But stubbornness can’t get you through Black Morass. Endgame is a numbers game and when you are a Mage with spell dmg of 556, the numbers total up ‘You lose!’.

While working on fixing my Mage I started up a Warlock as a side character. And Tsukikoh quickly grew to be my primary character. I picked a Warlock because I like spellcasters and locks sounded fun. And they were! I loved having demons at my beck and call. I read up on the lore. I researched items to pick up while I leveled. I learned about macros and started understanding why a certain talent build was better than another instead of just copying what was posted online. So now I’m at level 70 and the real fun begins.

~ by tsukikoh on February 6, 2008.

4 Responses to “I should not be blogging!”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. If you enjoy writing, then the technical aspects of blogging can be easily overcome.

  3. Welcome aboard 🙂 Have you introduced yourself at Blog Azeroth yet?

    I always enjoy finding new blogs–especially when I find them because they linked to me in their Blogroll!

    Reciprocation inc!

  4. I plan to post at Blog Azeroth soon. I’ve been sick the past week so work is progressing slowly on the blog and I want to have most of my widgets in place before I start telling people to come check me out. ^.^

Leave a Reply

 
