Life Tapped Out

Should I join in the wave of QQ over the change to Life Tap? How can I resist! 2.4 is shaping up to be a huge patch on many levels. Helping fix cooking. Adding more cool items for always everyone. Adding new raid areas. And for a time we even had a raid boss warlocks could enslave! The change to warlocks really bugs me though. I *like* having more stamina than mana, that’s one of the ways I’m different from mages. Blizzard evidently disagrees. I’m honestly stunned by this. Warlock gear gives us WAY more stamina than mana. Our talents give us stamina while sacrificing spirit. As I said earlier, we get very few defensive abilities. Stamina is a big part of that. And Blizzard is saying ‘Well, just quit using warlock gear’?? I don’t get this at all.

I don’t do arenas. I rarely PvP, though I suppose I should start. ^.^ However, this will mess up my PvE as well. Getting buffs that give me more health is natural for raiding. Having that actually be a disadvantage for me just makes no sense to me at all. Will I quit playing WoW over this? No! Quit playing a warlock? No! I’ve seen the posts threatening this and doubt they are really going quit the World of Warlocks. But I can understand the frustration.

~ by tsukikoh on February 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
